---
title: "Closing a Job"
url: "https://helpcentre.esayworkmobile.co.uk/en/article/closing-a-job"
language: "en"
last_updated: "2023-10-10T07:47:16.539Z"
---

# Closing a Job

Once a job has been completed or rejected, an operator or office-based worker can mark a job as closed. This means it cannot be re-allocated or edited. You can close a job before it is completed if the job is deemed no longer necessary for example, a customer cancels an appointment and does not wish to reschedule.

### **Closing a single job**

To close individual jobs, you can click on a job from the Jobs list to edit/view the job. Once you're on the **Edit Job** page you can select **Close Job** from the left-hand menu.

![](https://d2x3xhvgiqkx42.cloudfront.net/9b95b20b-0d92-44a6-a8ed-f00ed68183a1/f9c015a2-0bfd-462e-8d4b-1b90e0a666dc/2019/02/27/cd94b7fe-3f19-4608-9244-34675ea61754.png)

Closed jobs will then appear in the Jobs list with the new status.

### **Closing Multiple jobs**

From the **Jobs List** you can deallocate and close multiple jobs using the filters. This will not deallocate or close any jobs that are In-Progress. To do this, filter the jobs to show only the ones you wish to deallocate and close and then click **Deallocate & Close Filtered Jobs** in the left-hand menu.

![](https://d2x3xhvgiqkx42.cloudfront.net/9b95b20b-0d92-44a6-a8ed-f00ed68183a1/f9c015a2-0bfd-462e-8d4b-1b90e0a666dc/2019/02/27/038684d8-088e-4a24-b124-ded81a0de5a0.png)
